Independent Bookstore Day, 2015

Independent Bookstore DayStop in on Saturday, May 2nd, 2015, for the first national Independent Bookstore Day! Treats, double-stamp shopping days, and we'll be raffling off prizes and handing out special tote bags with ARCs (advance reading copies) with purchases over $30 (while supplies last)!

Events

Wednesday November 14, 2012
Thursday November 15, 2012
Tuesday November 20, 2012
Start: 11/20/2012 7:00 pm
n/a
Friday November 23, 2012
Tuesday November 27, 2012
Start: 11/27/2012 7:00 pm
n/a
Thursday November 29, 2012
Monday December 03, 2012
Start: 12/03/2012 7:00 pm

Gibson's Book Club reads The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern

Monday, December 3, 7 PM

One of our favorite novels over the last few years, The Night Circus is full of magic, both light and dark--and once you join Le Cirque des Reves, you'll never be the same.

Tuesday December 04, 2012
Start: 12/04/2012 7:00 pm
n/a
Thursday December 06, 2012
Tuesday December 11, 2012
Start: 12/11/2012 7:00 pm
n/a

New books, new trailers


The Thing The Book: A Monument to the Book as Object

What exactly is a book? This wildly inventive and thought-provoking volume asks that question of more than 30 of today's top creative visionaries.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Syndicate

Syndicate content

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer