You are here

"The Deep Zone" with James M. Tabor

Thursday April 5th, 2012, 7 p.m.

Enjoy a preview of The Deep Zone here!

James M. Tabor has enjoyed tremendous success with his previous works of non-fiction, including Forever on the Mountain: The Truth Behind One of Mountaineering's Most Controversial and Mysterious Disasters and Blind Descent: The Quest to Discover the Deepest Place on Earth. Now he joins us with his first offering of fiction, a thriller drawing deeply on his knowledge of earth science, spelunking and caves.
With this novel, he is being hailed as a thriller master along the same veins as the lord of suspense himself, Michael Crichton.
cover art, the Deep Zone

 

Event date: 
Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
27 S Main St
03301 Concord
us
$26.00
ISBN: 9780345530615
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - April 3rd, 2012

“Ever since Michael Crichton passed, I have been looking for an author capable of crafting such creative, intelligent, pulse-pounding tales. Well, the search is over. THE DEEP ZONE is an absolutely phenomenal read -- THE ANDROMEDA STRAIN for the 21st century. Ladies and gentlemen, meet James M. Tabor -- the new Michael Crichton."
--Brad Thor, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of FULL BLACK

"All the suspenseful wallop of Michael Crichton's "THE ANDROMEDA STRAIN," Stephen King's "THE STAND," and Jules Verne's "JOURNEY TO THE CENTER OF THE EARTH."
--Katherine Neville, New York Times bestselling author of "The Eight"

"Deep-earth adventure, scintillating science, and cutthroat intrigue collide with thrilling results. The story left me breathless and awed. Truly impressive."
--James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of "The Devil Colony"

"One of the most ripping, primal thrillers I've read in a long while. This one really stands out."
--David Morrell, legendary New York Times bestselling author of "First Blood," "Rambo," and "Creepers"

"Dark and terrifying-- but with a light at its end. This book should come shrink-wrapped with a seat belt."
--Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author of "The Columbus Affair."


$16.00
ISBN: 9780812979497
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade - February 15th, 2011

In 2004, two great scientist-explorers attempted to find the bottom of the world. American Bill Stone took on the vast, deadly Cheve Cave in southern Mexico. Ukrainian Alexander Klimchouk targeted Krubera, a freezing nightmare of a supercave in the war-torn former Soviet republic of Georgia.


$17.95
ISBN: 9780393331967
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 2008

In 1967, seven young men, members of a twelve-man expedition led by twenty-four-year-old Joe Wilcox, were stranded on Alaska's Mount McKinley in a vicious arctic storm. All seven perished on what remains the most tragic expedition in American climbing history. Revisiting the event in the tradition of Norman Maclean's Young Men and Fire, James M.


New books, new trailers

Join us on Saturday, June 13th at 11 AM as football agent and writer Sean Stellato shares his new book, No Backing Down, a true story of teammates overcoming adversity. Stellato represents several NFL stars including the New England Patriots Joe Vellano, Jonas Gray, and Ryan Allen, and the Philadelphia Eagles Bryan Braman. *The first 20 copies of No Backing Down sold will include a signed Patriots photo from an active player!*

 

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer