YA Books Featuring Bisexual/Pansexual People

Staff Pick Badge
I Kissed Shara Wheeler: A Novel By Casey McQuiston Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250244451
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - May 3rd, 2022

*INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*
*INSTANT #1 INDIE BESTSELLER*
*INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLER*

From the New York Times bestselling author of One Last Stop and Red, White & Royal Blue comes a romantic comedy about chasing down what you want, only to find what you need...


The Last True Poets of the Sea By Julia Drake Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780759554993
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - June 15th, 2021

Fans of Far from the Tree, We Are Okay and Emergency Contact will love this epic, utterly unforgettable contemporary novel about a lost shipwreck, a missing piece of family history, and weathering the storms of life. 

The Larkin family isn't just lucky—they persevere.


The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue (Montague Siblings #1) By Mackenzi Lee Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062382818
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 4th, 2018

A Kirkus Prize nominee and Stonewall Honor winner with 5 starred reviews! A New York Times bestseller!

Named one of the best books of 2017 by NPR and the New York Public Library!


Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas) By Zoraida Córdova Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781492623168
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - August 1st, 2017

The first book in the Latinx-infused Queer fantasy series from Zoraida Córdova, highly acclaimed author of The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina, that follows three sisters—and teen witches—as they develop their powers and battle magic through epic questing in the realms beyond.


Hot Dog Girl By Jennifer Dugan Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780525516279
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - March 24th, 2020

A fresh and funny contemporary YA rom-com about teens working as costumed characters in a local amusement park.

Elouise (Lou) Parker is determined to have the absolute best, most impossibly epic summer of her life. There are just a few things standing in her way:


Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating By Adiba Jaigirdar Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645672579
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Page Street YA - May 25th, 2021

Everyone likes Humaira "Hani" Khan—she’s easy going and one of the most popular girls at school. But when she comes out to her friends as bisexual, they invalidate her identity, saying she can’t be bi if she’s only dated guys. Panicked, Hani blurts out that she’s in a relationship…with a girl her friends absolutely hate—Ishita "Ishu" Dey. Ishu is the complete opposite of Hani.


Leah on the Offbeat By Becky Albertalli Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062643810
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 7th, 2019

#1 New York Times bestseller! Goodreads Choice Award for the best young adult novel of the year!


Faith: Taking Flight By Julie Murphy Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062899668
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 25th, 2021

From Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’, comes the first in a two-book origin story of Faith, a groundbreaking, plus-sized superhero from the Valiant Entertainment comics.


Staff Pick Badge
In Other Lands By Sarah Rees Brennan Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781618731661
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Big Mouth House - August 6th, 2019

Elliot doesn't want to fight, keeps saying the wrong thing, and is definitely the grouchiest human in fantasyland.


The Disasters By M. K. England Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062657688
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - December 17th, 2019

The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this YA sci-fi adventure by debut author M. K. England.


You Don't Live Here By Robyn Schneider Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062568120
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 15th, 2021

Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything, delivers a witty and heartbreaking tale of first love, second beginnings, and last chances in this timely and authentic bisexual coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera and now available in paperback.


Cool for the Summer By Dahlia Adler Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250765826
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - May 11th, 2021

"Witty, wise, and disarmingly tender. I am hopelessly devoted to this summer dream of a book." —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

The guy of her dreams... or the girl in her heart?


This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story By Kacen Callender Cover Image
$10.99
Likely available, but must be ordered by email/phone
ISBN: 9780062820235
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 17th, 2019

~Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018~

A fresh, charming rom-com perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meets Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings but is sorely tested when his former best friend, Ollie, moves back to town.


The Lost Girls: A Vampire Revenge Story By Sonia Hartl Cover Image
$17.99
Likely available, but must be ordered by email/phone
ISBN: 9781645673149
Published: Page Street YA - September 14th, 2021

Getting over Your Vampire Ex is as Easy as Killing Him and Stealing His Girlfriend


House of Hollow By Krystal Sutherland Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780593110362
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - March 1st, 2022

A New York Times Bestseller!
An Instant Indie Bestseller!

A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go bump in the night.