Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel (Mass Market)

Gentleman Seeks Bride: A Hazards of Dukes Novel Cover Image
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 1 2:03am
(Romance)

Description


In this delightful flip of a classic romance trope, Megan Frampton creates a handsome, witty, hero in need of a wealthy bride who meets his match in Lady Jane Capel, from A Wicked Bargain with the Duke. Perfect for fans of Sarah McLean, Tessa Dare, and Eloisa James. 


“Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!” —Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

It’s a well-known fact that when a man is in search of a bride, a good dowry is never a hindrance.

Thomas Sharpe is handsome, well-bred, and desperately in need of a wealthy bride. His father has lost their income, his sister needs looking after, and so to save them all from a life of poverty he travels to London in search of an heiress.

Enter Lady Jane Capel. After her fiancé ended their engagement two years ago, Jane boldly left her parents’ home and moved in with her half-brother Percy. What does one more scandal matter to a family with such a curious reputation? Jane is independent, but not as well versed in life—and love—as she wants.

The two of them strike a deal: Thomas will show her all there is to know about the world —and intimacy—and Jane will help him find a bride. But the more time they spend together and the closer they get, the two of them soon realize that things aren’t so simple when it comes to men and women...

About the Author


Megan Frampton writes historical romance under her own name and romantic women’s fiction as Megan Caldwell. She likes the color black, gin, dark-haired British men, and huge earrings, not in that order. She lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and kid.

Praise For…


“Strong heroines, sexy heroes, delicious stories. Make Megan Frampton your next read!” — Sarah MacLean, New York Times bestselling author

"Frampton (A Wicked Bargain for the Duke, 2021) deftly turns up the sensual heat to full boil while effectively layering in ample measures of emotional vulnerability, making this a must-read for fans of sexy, smartly crafted historical romances." — Booklist

“A captivating second in the Hazards of Dukes series (after Never Kiss a Duke). Frampton deftly handles heavy subjects of abuse and neglect without ever losing the light of her characters’ spirits or tamping down the steamy, slow-burn romance... Will enthrall readers of Eva Leigh’s Union of the Rakes series.” — Library Journal on Tall, Duke, and Dangerous

“The prose is...quick-paced and often sharp and funny. With a captivating, easy-to-love couple and deliciously hot scenes, this breezy read will entertain...A solid choice when searching for a light, charming historical happy-ever-after.” — Kirkus Reviews on Tall, Duke, and Dangerous

"Sparkling... [Never Kiss a Duke] bursts with delightful banter, restorative supporting characters who dance off the page, and plenty of steamy interludes and tantalizing yearning." — Entertainment Weekly

"Megan Frampton’s Never Kiss A Duke is a delightful mixture of warmth, wit, humor, and sensuality that had me reading late into the night." — Lorraine Heath, New York Times bestselling author

"Frampton (Never a Bride, 2019) could give Scheherazade a run for the money when it comes to crafting a compelling tale, and the superbly written first entry in her historical romance Hazards of Dukes series is another brilliant confection composed of equal measures dazzlingly droll wit and deliciously sexy romance." — Booklist on Never Kiss a Duke

"Downright titillating." — Cosmopolitan

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063023109
ISBN-10: 0063023105
Publisher: Avon
Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Hazards of Dukes