You Found Me (Paperback)

You Found Me By Virginia Macgregor Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Aug 9 10:33am
(Fiction)

Description


The BRAND NEW novel

'Stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.'
Mike Gayle, BESTSELLING author of The Man I Think I Know

'Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other.'
Eva Woods, BESTSELLING author of How to be Happy

'Touching and poignant, I really enjoyed this and found it hard to put down.'
Cathy Hopkins, BESTSELLING author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Original, poignant and heart-warming'
Sadie Pearse, author of This Child of Ours

Perfect for fans of Julie Cohen, Harriet Evans and Rowan Coleman.
********************************************
Life is all about new beginnings

Early one summer morning Isabel and her eleven-year-old daughter River walk across Regent's Park. They come across a rain-soaked man sitting alone on a bench and ask him if he's okay. But he doesn't know. In fact he doesn't know the answer to any of their questions - not even his own name.

Urged on by her daughter Isabel takes the man to the hospital she works at, hoping that will be the end of it. But when the tests show there's nothing physically wrong with him, and yet he still can't remember who he is, she realises she can't walk away.

Isabel made a promise to River that they would help this man, but with no way to identify him Isabel begins to worry about what he past secrets his memory loss might be hiding.
Can they trust him?

Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor?

'I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic' Clare Mackintosh
'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun
'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home
'Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella
'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red
'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous
'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping
'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun
'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly
'Brilliant!' Heat
'A poignant and very clever read' Company
'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express
'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly
'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping
'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image
'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious
'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror
'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat
'So engaging and powerful' Press Association
'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

About the Author


Virginia Macgregor is the author of What Milo Saw, The Return of Norah Wells, Before I Was Yours and, most recently, the young adult novel Wishbones. Her work has been translated into over a dozen languages. After graduating from Oxford University, she worked as a teacher of English and Housemistress in three major British boarding schools. She holds an MA in Creative Writing, and was, for several years, Head of Creative Writing at Wellington College.

Virginia now writes full time. She is married to Hugh, who is Director of Theatre at St. Paul's School in Concord, New Hampshire. They moved to New Hampshire from the UK in July 2016 and live in St. Paul's with their two daughters, Tennessee Skye and Somerset Wilder.



Keep in touch with Virginia on Twitter (@virginiawrites), Instagram (virginiamacgregor), Facebook (virginiamacgregorwrites) or via her website www.virginiamacgregor.com.

Praise For…


An original, poignant and heartwarming novel about urban connections and hidden histories. I loved the freshness of the writing and characterisation - eleven-year-old River, restless and vibrant, will really stay with me.—Sadie Pearse

Deeply satisfyingSarra Manning, Red, on THE ASTONISHING RETURN OF NORAH WELLS

Loved this - a compassionate and very timely book about how we treat each other.—Eva Woods, author of How to be Happy

Touching and poignant. Really enjoyed this and found it hard to put down.Cathy Hopkins

A fresh, moving and ultimately uplifiting story with a wonderfully drawn cast of characters who stayed with me long after I'd finished reading.—Mike Gayle

I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down—Woman & Home, on THE ASTONISHING RETURN OF NORAH WELLS

I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classicClare Mackintosh, on WHAT MILO SAW

Might restore your faith in human nature—Bella, on WHAT MILO SAW

This wonderful story will tear at your heartMy Weekly, on BEFORE I WAS YOURS

Will delight you but break your heart several times over—Sun, on BEFORE I WAS YOURS
Product Details
ISBN: 9780751565263
ISBN-10: 0751565261
Publisher: Sphere
Publication Date: October 20th, 2020
Pages: 416
Language: English