Anya and the Dragon (Kobo eBook)

Anya and the Dragon Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


**A 2020 Sydney Taylor Award Honor Book

This lush tale of magic and dragons is a gem for any adventure-seeking middle grader and perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time.**

Anya and the Dragon is the story of fantasy and mayhem in tenth century Eastern Europe, where headstrong eleven-year-old Anya is a daughter of the only Jewish family in her village. When her family’s livelihood is threatened by a bigoted magistrate, Anya is lured in by a friendly family of fools, who promise her money in exchange for helping them capture the last dragon in Kievan Rus. This seems easy enough, until she finds out that the scary old dragon isn’t as old—or as scary—as everyone thought. Now Anya is faced with a choice: save the dragon, or save her family.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780358157304
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: September 24th, 2019
Language: