Episode 32: It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Interior Chinatown: A Novel (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780307948472
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - November 17th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe, a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play.


Ring Shout Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250767028
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - October 13th, 2020

Nebula, Locus, and Alex Award-winner P. Djèlí Clark returns with Ring Shout, a dark fantasy historical novella that gives a supernatural twist to the Ku Klux Klan's reign of terror

“A fantastical, brutal and thrilling triumph of the imagination...Clark’s combination of historical and political reimagining is cathartic, exhilarating and fresh.” —The New York Times


Staff Pick Badge
A Wealth of Pigeons: A Cartoon Collection Cover Image
By Steve Martin, Harry Bliss (Illustrator)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250262899
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - November 17th, 2020

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER • WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER


Moonflower Murders: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062955456
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - November 10th, 2020

Featuring his famous literary detective Atticus Pund and Susan Ryeland, hero of the worldwide bestseller Magpie Murders, a brilliantly complex literary thriller with echoes of Agatha Christie from New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz.

Retired publisher Susan Ryeland is living the good life.


Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky #1) Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781534437678
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery / Saga Press - October 13th, 2020

NOMINATED FOR THE 2021 HUGO AWARDS AND THE 2020 NEBULA AWARDS FOR BEST NOVEL

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic.


A Good Bake: The Art and Science of Making Perfect Pastries, Cakes, Cookies, Pies, and Breads at Home: A Cookbook Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9781524733438
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - November 17th, 2020

From the James Beard Award nominee, a comprehensive baking bible for the twenty-first century, with 120 scientifically grounded recipes for sweet and savory baked goods anyone can master.


Master of the Revels: A Return to Neal Stephenson's D.O.D.O. Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062844873
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - February 23rd, 2021

In this brilliant sequel to The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O.—an enthralling, history-bending adventure traversing time and space, fact and fiction, magic and science co-written with #1 New York Times bestselling author Neal Stephenson—a daring young time traveler must return to Jacobean England to save the modern world.

This fast-paced sequel


The Committed Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802157065
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - March 2nd, 2021

The sequel to The Sympathizer, which won the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction and went on to sell over a million copies worldwide, The Committed tells the story of "the man of two minds" as he comes as a refugee to France and turns his hand to capitalism.


Staff Pick Badge
Honey Girl Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778311027
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Park Row - February 23rd, 2021

Named Most Anticipated of 2021 by Oprah Magazine * Marie Claire * Ms. Magazine * E * Parade Magazine * Buzzfeed * Cosmo * The Rumpus * GoodReads * Autostraddle * Brit & Co * Refinery29 * Betches * BookRiot and others

A LibraryReads Pick

"HONEY GIRL is an emotional, heartfelt, charming debut, and I loved every moment of it."


Staff Pick Badge
Plain Bad Heroines: A Novel Cover Image
By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator)
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062942852
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A delectable brew of gothic horror and Hollywood satire . . . [and] what makes all this so much fun is Danforth’s deliciously ghoulish voice . . . exquisite." —Ron Charles, THE WASHINGTON POST


Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780060853983
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow - November 28th, 2006

The classic collaboration from the internationally bestselling authors Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, now an original series starring Michael Sheen and David Tennant.

Season 2 of Good Omens coming soon!


Staff Pick Badge
Everybody Has a Podcast (Except You): A How-to Guide from the First Family of Podcasting Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780062974808
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - January 26th, 2021

From the #1 New York Times bestselling McElroy Brothers, creators of the hit podcasts My Brother, My Brother and Me and The Adventure Zone, comes a helpful and hilarious how-to podcast guide covering everything you need to know to make, produce, edit, and promote a podcast…and get rich* doing it!


Sensation Machines Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781641291651
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Soho Press - July 7th, 2020

A razor-sharp, darkly funny, and deeply human rendering of a Post-Trump America in economic free fall
 


I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538745359
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - November 17th, 2020

A collection of sidesplitting personal essays, poems, and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more from the charming and wickedly funny co-creator and star of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.
Rachel Bloom has felt  out of place her whole life, whether in the hallowed halls of Manhattan Beach Middle School or on Twitter.


Staff Pick Badge
Animal: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982122126
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - June 8th, 2021

From Lisa Taddeo, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon Three Women, comes an “intoxicating” (Entertainment Weekly), “fearless” (Los Angeles Times), and “explosive” (People) novel about “what happens when women are pushed beyond the brink, and what comes after the reckoning” (Esquire


Animal Wife Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781597098847
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Red Hen Press - September 8th, 2020

"In villages where women bore most of the weight of a constricted life, witches flew by night on broomsticks," said Italo Calvino of the way imagination bridges the gap between everyday existence and an idealized alternative.


Staff Pick Badge
Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062975164
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 19th, 2021

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.


The Scapegracers Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781645660002
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Erewhon - September 15th, 2020

An outcast teenage lesbian witch finds her coven hidden amongst the popular girls in her school, and performs some seriously badass magic in the process.

Skulking near the bottom of West High’s social pyramid, Sideways Pike lurks under the bleachers doing magic tricks for Coke bottles. As a witch, lesbian, and lifelong outsider, she’s had a hard time making friends.


Staff Pick Badge
The Midnight Bargain Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781645660071
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Erewhon - October 13th, 2020

From the beloved World Fantasy Award-winning author of Witchmark comes a sweeping, romantic new fantasy set in a world reminiscent of Regency England, where women’s magic is taken from them when they marry.


One by One Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501188817
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 8th, 2020

“The Agatha Christie of our generation.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Diabolically clever.” —Riley Sager, author of Final Girls

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Turn of the Key and In a Dark, Dark Wood returns with another suspenseful thriller set on a snow-c