Episode 32: It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Interior Chinatown: A Novel (National Book Award Winner) (Vintage Contemporaries) By Charles Yu Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307948472
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - November 17th, 2020

SOON TO BE A HULU ORIGINAL SERIES NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER • “A shattering and darkly comic send-up of racial stereotyping in Hollywood” (Vanity Fair) and a deeply personal novel about race, pop culture, immigration, assimilation, and escaping the roles we are forced to play.


Staff Pick Badge
Ring Shout By P. Djèlí Clark Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250767028
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - October 13th, 2020

Nebula, Locus, and Alex Award-winner P. Djèlí Clark returns with Ring Shout, a dark fantasy historical novella that gives a supernatural twist to the Ku Klux Klan's reign of terror

“A fantastical, brutal and thrilling triumph of the imagination...Clark’s combination of historical and political reimagining is cathartic, exhilarating and fresh.” —The New York Times


A Wealth of Pigeons: A Cartoon Collection By Steve Martin, Harry Bliss (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Steve Martin, Harry Bliss (Illustrator)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250262899
Availability: Backordered
Published: Celadon Books - November 17th, 2020

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER • WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER


Moonflower Murders: A Novel By Anthony Horowitz Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062955456
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - November 10th, 2020

Featuring his famous literary detective Atticus Pund and Susan Ryeland, hero of the worldwide bestseller Magpie Murders, a brilliantly complex literary thriller with echoes of Agatha Christie from New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz.

Retired publisher Susan Ryeland is living the good life.


Black Sun (Between Earth and Sky #1) By Rebecca Roanhorse Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781534437678
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: S&S/Saga Press - October 13th, 2020

NOMINATED FOR THE 2021 HUGO AWARDS AND THE 2020 NEBULA AWARDS FOR BEST NOVEL

From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Resistance Reborn comes the first book in the Between Earth and Sky trilogy, inspired by the civilizations of the Pre-Columbian Americas and woven into a tale of celestial prophecies, political intrigue, and forbidden magic.


From the James Beard Award nominee, a comprehensive baking bible for the twenty-first century, with 120 scientifically grounded recipes for sweet and savory baked goods anyone can master.


Master of the Revels: A Return to Neal Stephenson's D.O.D.O. By Nicole Galland Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062844873
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: William Morrow - February 23rd, 2021

In this brilliant sequel to The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O.—an enthralling, history-bending adventure traversing time and space, fact and fiction, magic and science co-written with #1 New York Times bestselling author Neal Stephenson—a daring young time traveler must return to Jacobean England to save the modern world.

This fast-paced sequel


The Committed By Viet Thanh Nguyen Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802157065
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - March 2nd, 2021

The sequel to The Sympathizer, which won the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction and went on to sell over a million copies worldwide, The Committed tells the story of "the man of two minds" as he comes as a refugee to France and turns his hand to capitalism.


Staff Pick Badge
Honey Girl By Morgan Rogers Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780778311027
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Park Row - February 23rd, 2021

Named Most Anticipated of 2021 by Oprah Magazine * Marie Claire * Ms. Magazine * E * Parade Magazine * Buzzfeed * Cosmo * The Rumpus * GoodReads * Autostraddle * Brit & Co * Refinery29 * Betches * BookRiot and others

A LibraryReads Pick

"HONEY GIRL is an emotional, heartfelt, charming debut, and I loved every moment of it."


Plain Bad Heroines: A Novel By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Emily M. Danforth, Sara Lautman (Illustrator)
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062942852
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - October 20th, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“A delectable brew of gothic horror and Hollywood satire . . . [and] what makes all this so much fun is Danforth’s deliciously ghoulish voice . . . exquisite." —Ron Charles, THE WASHINGTON POST


Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch By Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780060853983
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 28th, 2006

The classic collaboration from the internationally bestselling authors Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, now an original series starring Michael Sheen and David Tennant.

Season 2 of Good Omens coming soon!


Staff Pick Badge
Everybody Has a Podcast (Except You): A How-to Guide from the First Family of Podcasting By Justin McElroy, Travis McElroy, Griffin McElroy Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780062974808
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - January 26th, 2021

From the #1 New York Times bestselling McElroy Brothers, creators of the hit podcasts My Brother, My Brother and Me and The Adventure Zone, comes a helpful and hilarious how-to podcast guide covering everything you need to know to make, produce, edit, and promote a podcast…and get rich* doing it!


Sensation Machines By Adam Wilson Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781641291651
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Soho Press - July 7th, 2020

A razor-sharp, darkly funny, and deeply human rendering of a Post-Trump America in economic free fall
 


I Want to Be Where the Normal People Are By Rachel Bloom Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538745359
Availability: Special Order
Published: Grand Central Publishing - November 17th, 2020

A collection of sidesplitting personal essays, poems, and even amusement park maps on the subjects of insecurity, fame, anxiety, and much more from the charming and wickedly funny co-creator and star of Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.
Rachel Bloom has felt  out of place her whole life, whether in the hallowed halls of Manhattan Beach Middle School or on Twitter.


Animal: A Novel By Lisa Taddeo Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982122126
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - June 8th, 2021

From Lisa Taddeo, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon Three Women, comes an “intoxicating” (Entertainment Weekly), “fearless” (Los Angeles Times), and “explosive” (People) novel about “what happens when women are pushed beyond the brink, and what comes after the reckoning” (Esquire


Animal Wife By Lara Ehrlich Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781597098847
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Red Hen Press - September 8th, 2020

"In villages where women bore most of the weight of a constricted life, witches flew by night on broomsticks," said Italo Calvino of the way imagination bridges the gap between everyday existence and an idealized alternative.


Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations #1) By B. B. Alston Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062975164
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - January 19th, 2021

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a series filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.


The Scapegracers By H. A. Clarke Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781645660002
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Erewhon Books - September 15th, 2020

An Indie Bestseller! 

2021 Locus Award Finalist for Best Young Adult Novel
2021 Dragon Award Finalist for Best Young Adult/Middle Grade Novel 


The Midnight Bargain By C. L. Polk Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781645660071
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Erewhon Books - October 13th, 2020

2021 World Fantasy Award Finalist for Best Novel | 2021 Nebula Award Finalist for Best Novel | 2021 FIYAHCON Ignyte Award Finalist for Best Novel | 2021 Canada Reads Finalist | NPR Best Books of 2020 | November 2020 Indie Next Pick | Apple Books: Best Books of October 

“A sleek, beautiful book with a quietly serious heart.” —The New York Times


One by One By Ruth Ware Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781501188817
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - September 8th, 2020

“The Agatha Christie of our generation.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Diabolically clever.” —Riley Sager, author of Final Girls

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Turn of the Key and In a Dark, Dark Wood returns with another suspenseful thriller set on a snow-c