Episode 81: Karen Heuler Interview!

Staff Pick Badge
The Splendid City By Karen Heuler Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780857669858
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Angry Robot - June 14th, 2022

A genre-blending story of modern witchcraft, a police state and WTF characters, for fans of Alice Hoffman and Madeline Miller.
--


The Pallbearers Club: A Novel By Paul Tremblay Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063069916
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - July 5th, 2022

“Paul Tremblay delivers another mind-bending horror novel . . . The Pallbearers Club is a welcome casket of chills to shoulder.” – Washington Post

A cleverly voiced psychological thriller from the nationally bestselling author of The Cabin at the End of the World and Survivor Song.


The Master and Margarita By Mikhail Bulgakov, Diana Burgin (Translated by), Katherine Tiernan O'Connor (Translated by), Ellendea Proffer (Introduction and notes by) Cover Image
By Mikhail Bulgakov, Diana Burgin (Translated by), Katherine Tiernan O'Connor (Translated by), Ellendea Proffer (Introduction and notes by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9781419756504
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: The Overlook Press - September 28th, 2021

“A soaring, dazzling novel” (New York Times), the acclaimed, bestselling translation of Mikhail Bulgakov’s masterwork, an undisputed classic of Russian and world literature.
 
An audacious revision of the stories of Faust and Pontius Pilate, The Master and Margarita is recognized as one of the essential classics of modern Russian literatur


The Glassy, Burning Floor of Hell By Brian Evenson Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566896115
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Coffee House Press - August 3rd, 2021

"Here is how monstrous humans are."


Big Dark Hole: And Other Stories By Jeffrey Ford Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781618731845
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Small Beer Press - July 6th, 2021

World Fantasy Award finalist