Catherynne M Valente, Comfort Me With Apples

cover art for Comfort Me With Apples from Catherynne M ValenteFriday, October 29th, 2021, 7pm EST. Online only, via Zoom Webinar. Registration required: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/182951822827

Join Gibson's Bookstore virtually as Catherynne M Valente presents her newest novel, Comfort Me With Apples, a terrifying new thriller, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning Silver. Signed bookplates are included with your purchase of Comfort Me With Apples from Gibson's Bookstore!

Sophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect.

It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect.

But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze....

But everything is perfect. Isn't it?

About the Author

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan’s Tales series, Deathless, Radiance, and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (and the four books that followed it). She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Sturgeon, Eugie Foster Memorial, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus, and Hugo awards, as well as the Prix Imaginales. Valente has also been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Sign up for the events-specific email newsletter from Gibson's Bookstore! Separate from our main store newsletter, this newsletter sends you notices when we book events, and what our upcoming events are! We promise not to sell your email address. https://signup.e2ma.net/signup/1947324/1359315/

Event date: 
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Comfort Me With Apples Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250816214
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tordotcom - November 9th, 2021

Comfort Me With Apples is a terrifying new thriller from bestseller Catherynne M. Valente, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning Silver

Sophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect.


Categories: