Marie Lu, with The Midnight Star

Wednesday, October 12th, 2016, 6 p.m.

book cover art The Midnight StarGibson's Bookstore is pleased to present YA star author Marie Lu as she presents her newest novel, The Midnight Star, the thrilling finale to her New York Times bestselling trilogy Young Elites series. Preorder the book from us and submit your receipt to the publisher (click on the banner above) to receive a The Young Elites tote bag and water bottle!

"There was once a time when darkness shrouded the world, and the darkness had a queen."
Adelina Amouteru is done suffering. She's turned her back on those who have betrayed her and achieved the ultimate revenge: victory. Her reign as the White Wolf has been a triumphant one, but with each conquest her cruelty only grows. The darkness within her has begun to spiral out of control, threatening to destroy all she's gained.
young adult bestselling author Marie LuWhen a new danger appears, Adelina's forced to revisit old wounds, putting not only herself at risk, but every Elite. In order to preserve her empire, Adelina and her Roses must join the Daggers on a perilous quest though this uneasy alliance may prove to be the real danger.
#1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu concludes Adelina's story with this haunting and hypnotizing final installment to the Young Elites series.

About the Author: Marie Lu is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling series The Young Elites, as well as the blockbuster bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry as an artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing games, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California, with her husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

Event date: 
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
45 South Main St
Concord, NH 03301
The Midnight Star (The Young Elites #3) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399167850
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 11th, 2016

The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from “hit factory” Marie Lu

There was once a time when darkness shrouded the world, and the darkness had a queen.


The Young Elites Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147511683
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - August 25th, 2015

An explosive new series from New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy, Marie Lu  
 
Darth Vader, Voldemort, Maleficent. Witness the rise of a new villain.


The Rose Society (The Young Elites) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147511690
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - October 4th, 2016

Bestselling author and New York Times proclaimed "hit factory" Marie Lu delivers another heart-pounding adventure in this exhilarating sequel to The Young Elites. 

Once upon a time, a girl had a father, a prince, a society of friends. Then they betrayed her, and she destroyed them all.


Legend Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142422076
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - April 16th, 2013

"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites


Prodigy: A Legend Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142427552
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - April 8th, 2014

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!


Champion: A Legend Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147512284
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - September 9th, 2014

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?