Thrillers! Jilly Gagnon (Scenes of the Crime) in conversation with Hank Phillippi Ryan

Thursday, September 7th, 2023, 6:30 pm

Thursday thrillers! Jilly Gagnon brings her new thriller, Scenes of the Crime, to Gibson's Bookstore, to discuss with Hank Phillippi Ryan (The House Guest, newly in paperback!), and talk about tension, plot, and why people are the most unsettling thing of all.

A missing queen bee. Toxic female friendships. A locked room mystery set at a remote coastal winery.  An ambitious screenwriter tries to solve her friend’s disappearance by re-creating their fateful final girls’ trip in this riveting locked-room mystery from the author of All Dressed Up.

Can't make this event? Order a signed copy through our website, and leave your personalization request in the order notes!

Sign up for the events-specific email newsletter from Gibson's Bookstore! Separate from our main store newsletter, this newsletter sends you notices when we book events, and what our upcoming events are! We promise not to sell your email address. https://signup.e2ma.net/signup/1947324/1359315/

Event date: 
Thursday, September 7, 2023 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
45 South Main Street
Concord, NH 03301
Scenes of the Crime: A Novel By Jilly Gagnon Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593598023
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bantam - September 5th, 2023

An ambitious screenwriter tries to solve her friend’s disappearance by re-creating their fateful final girls’ trip in this riveting locked-room mystery from the author of All Dressed Up.

“Twisty and utterly bingeable . . . Each page will leave you gasping for more.”—Disha Bose, author of Dirty Laundry


The House Guest: A Novel By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250849571
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - August 1st, 2023

The House Guest is another diabolical cat-and-mouse thriller from USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan—but which character is the cat, and which character is the mouse?


All Dressed Up: A Novel By Jilly Gagnon Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593497326
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bantam - September 6th, 2022

A remote hotel. A murder mystery. A missing woman. Everyone has a role to play, but what’s real and what’s part of the game?

“Jilly Gagnon’s well-crafted maze of clues and shifting realities is the perfect read for fans of Lucy Foley.”—Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten


The House Guest: A Novel By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250849564
Availability: Not currently on our shelves, but easily available to be ordered
Published: Forge Books - February 7th, 2023

The House Guest is another diabolical cat-and-mouse thriller from USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan—but which character is the cat, and which character is the mouse?


Her Perfect Life By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250258878
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - March 8th, 2022

The next thrilling standalone novel by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan.


The First to Lie By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250258816
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - January 5th, 2021

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

Bestselling and award-winning author and investigative reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan delivers another twisty, thrilling, cat and mouse novel of suspense that will have you guessing, and second-guessing, and then gasping with surprise.


The Murder List: A Novel of Suspense By Hank Phillippi Ryan Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781250197221
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - January 28th, 2020

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The Murder List
is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.


Categories: