Magical Books for Every Age

Ninth House (Alex Stern #1) By Leigh Bardugo Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250751362
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - October 20th, 2020

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo comes a mesmerizing tale of power, privilege, and dark magic set among the Ivy League elite.


When We Were Magic By Sarah Gailey Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534432871
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an “author to watch.”

Keeping your magic a secret is hard. Being in love with your best friend is harder.

Alexis has always been able to rely on two things: her best friends, and the magic powers they all share.


Staff Pick Badge
Magic for Liars: A Novel By Sarah Gailey Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250174628
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - May 5th, 2020

A 2020 LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

Sharp, mainstream fantasy meets compelling thrills of investigative noir in Magic for Liars, a fantasy debut by rising star Sarah Gailey.


Ivy Gamble was born without magic and never wanted it.


Ivy Gamble is perfectly happy with her life – or at least, she’s perfectly fine.


All the Birds in the Sky By Charlie Jane Anders Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765379955
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - April 11th, 2017

Entertainment Weekly's 27 Female Authors Who Rule Sci-Fi and Fantasy Right Now
Winner of the 2017 Nebula Award for Best Novel
Finalist for the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel

Paste's 50 Best Books of the 21st Century (So Far) List


A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes Novel #1) By Brittany Cavallaro Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062398918
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 3rd, 2017

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.


Mistborn: The Final Empire (The Mistborn Saga #1) By Brandon Sanderson Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250318541
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Fantasy - September 24th, 2019

Now with over 10 million copies sold, The Mistborn Series has the thrills of a heist story, the twistiness of political intrigue, and the epic scale of a landmark fantasy saga.


Staff Pick Badge
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow By Jessica Townsend Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316508896
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 25th, 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world--but is then tested beyond her wildest imagination.


Middlegame (Alchemical Journeys #1) By Seanan McGuire Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250234209
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tordotcom - April 7th, 2020

A HUGO AWARD FINALIST!

WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL, 2020!

A Pick on the 2020 RUSA Reading List!


A Darker Shade of Magic: A Novel (Shades of Magic #1) By V. E. Schwab Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765376466
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - January 19th, 2016

A Darker Shade of Magic, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab

Kell is one of the last Antarimagicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black.


The Witch Boy: A Graphic Novel (The Witch Boy Trilogy #1) By Molly Knox Ostertag Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

From the illustrator of the web comic Strong Female Protagonist comes a debut middle-grade graphic novel about family, identity, courage -- and magic.

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . .


SuperMutant Magic Academy By Jillian Tamaki Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781770461987
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Drawn and Quarterly - April 28th, 2015

Unrequited love, underage drinking, and teen angst rule at a high school for mutants and witches


Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children #1) By Seanan McGuire Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765385505
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - April 5th, 2016

Winner: 2022 Hugo Award for Best Series
Winner: 2017 Hugo Award
Winner: 2017 Alex Award
Winner: 2017 Locus Award
Winner: 2016 Nebula Award
Nominated: 2017 World Fantasy Award
Nominated: 2017 British Fantasy Award
2016 Tiptree Honor List


I'm a Gay Wizard By V.S. Santoni Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780993689901
Availability: Backordered
Published: Wattpad Books - October 29th, 2019

You try magic once and it sticks to you like glitter glue . . .


Akata Witch (The Nsibidi Scripts #1) By Nnedi Okorafor Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142420911
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - July 11th, 2017

 "Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things." -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods 


Alice: From Dream to Dream By Giulio Macaione, Giulia Adragna (With) Cover Image
$14.99
OUT OF PRINT: Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781684151806
Published: BOOM! Box - October 2nd, 2018

Alice has the ability to enter other people’s dreams...but not always the way she wants or expects! 

After moving back to Ohio, Alice is stuck sharing a bedroom with her brother, and worse, sharing his dreams!


Not Your Sidekick (Sidekick Squad #1) By C.B. Lee Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781945053030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Interlude Press - Duet Books - September 1st, 2016

Welcome to Andover, where superpowers are common, but internships are complicated. Just ask high school nobody, Jessica Tran. Despite her heroic lineage, Jess is resigned to a life without superpowers and is merely looking to beef up her college applications when she stumbles upon the perfect (paid!) internship--only it turns out to be for the towns most heinous supervillain.


Children of the Red King By Madeleine Polland Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780983180043
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hillside Education - July 18th, 2011

It is the year 1209 and time for gathering of the clan at the fort of the Red King of Connacht. The Irish nobles are to choose between Fergus, the King's son and Felim, the King's brother, for the heir to the throne. But Fergus is missing, trapped within the monastery at Athenmore by a surprise advance of the Norman enemy. And Felim is secretly plotting to overthrow the King . . .