Magical Books for Every Age

Staff Pick Badge
Ninth House Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250313072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - October 8th, 2019

A LOCUS AWARD FINALIST!

The mesmerizing adult debut from Leigh Bardugo, a tale of power, privilege, dark magic, and murder set among the Ivy League elite


When We Were Magic Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534432871
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon Pulse - March 3rd, 2020

A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an “author to watch.”

Keeping your magic a secret is hard. Being in love with your best friend is harder.

Alexis has always been able to rely on two things: her best friends, and the magic powers they all share.


Staff Pick Badge
Magic for Liars: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250174628
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - May 5th, 2020

A 2020 LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

Sharp, mainstream fantasy meets compelling thrills of investigative noir in Magic for Liars, a fantasy debut by rising star Sarah Gailey.


Ivy Gamble was born without magic and never wanted it.


Ivy Gamble is perfectly happy with her life – or at least, she’s perfectly fine.


All the Birds in the Sky Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780765379955
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - April 11th, 2017

Entertainment Weekly's 27 Female Authors Who Rule Sci-Fi and Fantasy Right Now
Winner of the 2017 Nebula Award for Best Novel
Finalist for the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel

Paste's 50 Best Books of the 21st Century (So Far) List


A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes Novel #1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062398918
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - January 3rd, 2017

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new series about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.


Mistborn: The Final Empire Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781250318541
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Fantasy - September 24th, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action.


Staff Pick Badge
Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780316508896
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 25th, 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world--but is then tested beyond her wildest imagination.


Middlegame Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250234209
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - April 7th, 2020

A HUGO AWARD FINALIST!

WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL, 2020!

New York Times bestselling and Alex, Nebula, and Hugo-Award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world of amoral alchemy, shadowy organizations, and impossible cities in the standalone fantasy, Middlegame.


A Darker Shade of Magic: A Novel (Shades of Magic #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780765376466
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Books - January 19th, 2016

A Darker Shade of Magic, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab

Kell is one of the last Antarimagicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black.


The Witch Boy Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338089516
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 31st, 2017

In thirteen-year-old Aster's family, all the girls are raised to be witches, while boys grow up to be shapeshifters. Anyone who dares cross those lines is exiled. Unfortunately for Aster, he still hasn't shifted . . . and he's still fascinated by witchery, no matter how forbidden it might be.


SuperMutant Magic Academy Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9781770461987
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Drawn and Quarterly - April 28th, 2015

Unrequited love, underage drinking, and teen angst rule at a high school for mutants and witches


Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765385505
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor.com - April 5th, 2016

Winner: 2017 Hugo Award
Winner: 2017 Alex Award
Winner: 2017 Locus Award
Winner: 2016 Nebula Award
Nominated: 2017 World Fantasy Award
Nominated: 2017 British Fantasy Award
2016 Tiptree Honor List


I'm a Gay Wizard Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780993689901
Availability: Backordered
Published: Wattpad Books - October 29th, 2019

You try magic once and it sticks to you like glitter glue . . .


Akata Witch Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142420911
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - July 11th, 2017

 "Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things." -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods 


Burn the Dark: Malus Domestica #1 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250306432
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 14th, 2020

Chilling Adventures of Sabrina meets Stranger Things in award-winning author S. A. Hunt’s Burn the Dark, first in the Malus Domestica horror action-adventure series about a punk YouTuber on a mission to bring down witches, one vid at a time.


Alice: From Dream to Dream Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781684151806
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: BOOM! Box - October 2nd, 2018

Alice has the ability to enter other people’s dreams...but not always the way she wants or expects! 

After moving back to Ohio, Alice is stuck sharing a bedroom with her brother, and worse, sharing his dreams!


Not Your Sidekick Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781945053030
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Interlude Press - September 1st, 2016

Children of the Red King Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9780983180043
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Hillside Education - July 1st, 2011

It is the year 1209 and time for gathering of the clan at the fort of the Red King of Connacht. The Irish nobles are to choose between Fergus, the King's son and Felim, the King's brother, for the heir to the throne. But Fergus is missing, trapped within the monastery at Athenmore by a surprise advance of the Norman enemy. And Felim is secretly plotting to overthrow the King . .